BUILD: Disability Accommodations on Campus

Disability and access leaders at Iowa will present a BUILD session: Responsible Action: Disability Accommodations on Campus. The session will be held on November 3 from 9:00 AM to Noon.

This training is available to University of Iowa faculty and staff at no cost. For more information and to sign up, visit the BUILD website at the Division of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion.

The University of Iowa is committed to providing information technology and systems that are accessible to all guests, including users with disabilities and users of assistive technologies.
A computer keyboard. The "Enter" key is yellow, and is labelled "Access".

Featured Articles

Zoom: Enable Live Transcripts and Captions

Providing real-time captions and transcripts is simple way to make any Zoom session more accessible. Zoom hosts should enable Live Transcript at the beginning of every Zoom meeting.

IT Accessibility Policy: Frequently Asked Questions

Answers to frequently asked questions regarding the University's IT Accessibility policy.

Best Practices for Accessible Social Media

Social media platforms can present challenges to users with disabilities. You can build more inclusive, wide-reaching, trouble-free social channels by employing a few simple accessibility tips.